Friday, 20 October 2017

MCLGA Squad 2018

The Midlothian squad for 2018 will be
2017 Team at Scottish County Finals
K Marshall, L Fraser, J Burnett (Capt.),  R Livingstone, G MacDonald
A McBride, J Bryans, K Ferguson-Snedden, H Darling.

Jennifer Bryans          Harburn
Hannah Darling          Broomieknowe
Karen Ferguson-Snedden  Duddingston
Louise Fraser              Kingsknowe
Carys Irvine                Baberton
Rachael Livingstone   Kingsknowe
Alison McBride          Harburn
Kate McIntosh            Broomieknowe
Karen Marshall           Baberton
Wendy Nicholson       Baberton
HannaScott                 Broomieknowe
Kate Rorke                  Kingsknowe
Caroline Steedman      Murrayfield

Looking forward to an even more successful year in 2018.

I would like to extend thanks and appreciation to Gabrielle MacDonald and Kirsten Blackwood, who are unable to accept an invitation to join the squad for the coming season.  Gabrielle is joining 'Q' school in a bid to turn professional and Kirsten has personal commitments that prevent her making the commitment required by the County squad at the moment.  They wish us all the best for the coming season as we do them.

Match Players for 2018

In a change from previous years, Club Representatives were invited to invite players with a handicap between 5.0 and 6.5 who would be willing to join our representative teams in their 2018 preparation programme.  We have a busy schedule and players are sometimes unavailable due to work and other golf commitments so we struggle to get a full team at times. 
Many thanks to the following who have accepted the invitation

Julie Douglas                   Merchants GC
Debbie Hay-Smith           Murrayfield GC
Caroline Johnstone          Murrayfield GC
Hilary Laughland               Mortonhall GC
Susan Rennie                      Turnhouse GC
Sal Shepherd                       Craigmillar Park GC
Catherine Stewart             Mortonhall GC